Zoomex review
Zoomex is a centralized crypto exchange launched in 2021, built around perpetual futures trading, copy trading and an in-house AI trading tool, alongside roughly 70 spot pairs. It markets leverage aggressively, including a separately branded "1000x Futures" product line, and has built visibility through a Formula 1 sponsorship (Haas F1 Team) and sign-up bonuses advertised up to $14,000 USDT. Its regulatory footprint consists of anti-money-laundering registrations, a US and Canadian Money Services Business listing and an Australian AUSTRAC registration, rather than licensing from a securities or derivatives regulator. Zoomex does not publish a registered legal entity name or headquarters address on its own site, and third-party trackers disagree on whether it is based in Hong Kong or Seychelles, a transparency gap worth noting for any comparison work.
Zoomex key facts
- Website: www.zoomex.com
- Category: Crypto derivatives exchange (spot + perpetual futures)
- Founded: 2021
- Headquarters: Not disclosed; Terms of Service governed by Hong Kong law; trackers cite Hong Kong or Seychelles
- Regulatory status: US/Canada MSB and Australia AUSTRAC registered; no top-tier trading license identified
- Products: Spot, perpetual futures (incl. a branded "1000x Futures" line), copy trading, AI trading, Earn, prediction markets
- Trading fees: Base tier: 0.1%/0.1% spot maker/taker; 0.02%/0.06% futures maker/taker, improving on a 6-tier VIP schedule
- Supported assets: ~70 spot trading pairs; 590+ perpetual futures contracts
- User base: Reportedly 2-3 million registered users across 35+ regions (figures vary by source)
- FYI Score: 72.4/100 (ranked #42 of the 48 crypto exchanges we track)
Trading fees
- Base (VIP0) tier: 0.1% maker/taker on spot trades and 0.02% maker / 0.06% taker on perpetual futures
- Six-level VIP program, keyed to 30-day trading volume or asset holdings, cuts fees down to roughly 0.01%/0.0325% spot and 0.008%/0.024% futures maker/taker at the top tier
- New-user welcome bonus advertised up to $14,000 USDT, released across account creation, deposit and trading-volume steps
- VIP status earned on other exchanges can reportedly be used to apply for a matching Zoomex VIP tier
Supported assets
- Around 70 spot trading pairs covering roughly 67 coins, per independent exchange trackers
- 590+ perpetual futures contracts, spanning USDT-margined and coin-margined (inverse) perpetuals
- A separately branded "1000x Futures" product line alongside standard perpetuals; leverage on standard contracts is reported up to 150x by third-party reviews
- Major stablecoins supported for trading and settlement, including USDT and USDC
Products
- Spot trading plus USDT-margined and inverse perpetual futures, including grid trading and an automated "Zoomex AI" trading tool
- Copy trading, reported by one third-party review to cap allocations around $50,000 per position
- Simple Earn and liquidity mining yield products, plus a Launchpad for new token listings
- A prediction market for crypto and macro events, alongside OTC and DEX access from the same account
Security & regulation
- Registered as a Money Services Business with the US FinCEN and Canadian authorities, and listed with Australia's AUSTRAC; these are anti-money-laundering registrations, not trading licenses from a securities or derivatives regulator
- No evidence found of authorization from a top-tier regulator such as the US CFTC/SEC, UK FCA, Hong Kong SFC or Australia's ASIC for its leveraged derivatives products
- Multi-signature cold/hot wallet custody; CoinMarketCap tracks Zoomex-linked reserve wallets holding roughly $41-53 million and lists a completed Hacken security audit
- CoinGecko assigns a Trust Score of 7/10 but rates its cybersecurity only 2/5 stars; CoinCodex does not list Zoomex among its "trusted" exchanges
Fiat & payments
- Credit/debit card purchases via a "Quick Buy" fiat-to-crypto on-ramp
- Fiat on-ramp currencies referenced by third-party trackers include USD, EUR, JPY and CAD, though direct bank-transfer fiat deposits are inconsistently reported, with one tracker showing no fiat deposit support at all
- Standard crypto deposits and withdrawals across supported assets
- A third-party "Nodex Pay" option listed for purchasing USDT
Markets
[object Object], [object Object]
Platforms
Zoomex Web, Zoomex iOS App, Zoomex Android App
Who Zoomex is for
Zoomex may appeal to traders specifically seeking very high leverage perpetuals, copy trading and sign-up bonuses, but the lack of a disclosed headquarters, absence of top-tier regulatory oversight, and inconsistent public data on fees and volumes warrant caution before depositing funds.
Pros
- Broad perpetual futures lineup (590+ contracts) alongside spot, copy trading and an AI trading tool in one account
- Competitive base trading fees (0.1% spot, 0.02%/0.06% futures maker/taker) that improve further on a six-tier VIP schedule
- CoinGecko Trust Score of 7/10 and no publicly recorded security breaches to date
- Formula 1 sponsorship (Haas F1 Team) and a large advertised user base signal meaningful marketing investment and scale
Cons
- Does not publish its registered legal entity name or headquarters address; third-party trackers disagree on whether it is based in Hong Kong or Seychelles
- Regulatory footprint is limited to AML-style registrations (US/Canada MSB, Australia AUSTRAC) rather than authorization from a securities or derivatives regulator; no evidence of licensing from the SEC, FCA, Hong Kong SFC or ASIC for its leveraged products
- Markets a "1000x Futures" product line, leverage far beyond the caps (typically single digits to low double digits for retail) that regulators like the CFTC, FCA, ESMA and ASIC impose on licensed derivatives venues
- Basic public facts, headquarters, coin/pair counts and even base fee levels, vary noticeably across data aggregators, an unusual transparency gap for an exchange of its claimed size
Zoomex FAQ
Is Zoomex regulated?
Zoomex reports registrations as a Money Services Business with the US FinCEN and Canadian authorities, plus a listing with Australia's AUSTRAC. These are anti-money-laundering registrations, not trading licenses, and no evidence was found that Zoomex is authorized by a top-tier regulator such as the SEC, UK FCA, Hong Kong SFC or ASIC to offer leveraged derivatives.
Where is Zoomex based?
Zoomex does not disclose a registered legal entity name or headquarters address on its own site. Its Terms of Service are governed by Hong Kong law, while some third-party trackers list Seychelles as its headquarters instead; the inconsistency itself is a transparency concern.
What leverage does Zoomex offer?
Zoomex markets standard perpetual futures (reported up to around 150x by third-party reviews) alongside a separately branded "1000x Futures" product line, referring to leverage far above the limits licensed retail derivatives regulators typically permit.
What are Zoomex's trading fees?
The base (VIP0) tier charges 0.1% maker/taker on spot trades and 0.02%/0.06% maker/taker on perpetual futures. A six-level VIP program tied to 30-day trading volume or asset holdings reduces fees to roughly 0.01%/0.0325% spot and 0.008%/0.024% futures at the top tier.
Compare Zoomex with other crypto exchanges
See all crypto exchanges ranked by FYI →
Home · CFD Brokers · Brokers · Crypto · Prop firms · Prediction markets · Media · Influencers · Solutions